DIGITAL SME’s Justina Bieliauskaite elected board member of the Alliance of Internet of Things Innovation (AIOTI)

  • The General Assembly of AIOTI, the Alliance for Internet of Things Innovation, elected a new board for the period 2021-2023

  • Projects Director Justina Bieliauskaite, who is following the footsteps of former DIGITAL SME Vice President Bo Sejer Frandsen, vows to strengthen the role of SMEs and startups within AIOTI

  • Other priorities of the Lithuanian include AIOTI member engagement, networking, matchmaking, and promoting gender equality and diversity within the IoT community

Members of the Alliance for Internet of Things Innovation elected DIGITAL SME Projects Director Justina Bieliauskaite to the management board yesterday afternoon.

“IoT innovation in Europe is shifting to a higher gear thanks to the leadership of SMEs. It is not surprising that the majority of AIOTI members are SMEs”, commented Ms Bieliauskaite upon her election. “I am truly honoured to be elected as a board member today, and my key mission will be to ensure the inclusion and self-driven engagement of small businesses to all IoT community activities”.

Within the AIOTI board, the Lithuanian will take on the role of a “board member for SMEs and start-ups”, which was formerly held by DIGITAL SME’s previous Vice-President Bo Sejer Frandsen.

Besides her effort to drive the SME agenda within AIOTI, Ms Bieliauskaite is also keen to bolster member engagement, strengthen networking and matchmaking services, and promote gender equality and diversity within the IoT community.

The newly-elected AIOTI Management Board members are:

  • Justina Bieliauskaite (DIGITAL SME)
  • Tanya Suarez  (BluSpecs)
  • Jürgen Sturm (Texas Instruments)
  • Omar Elloumi (Nokia)