ETSI Board appointment for 2023-2026: DIGITAL SME’s Justina Bieliauskaite elected to represent SME voices

Members of the European Telecommunication Standards Institute (ETSI) have voted for a new Board for a mandate of 2023-2026. DIGITAL SME’s Innovation Director, Justina Bieliauskaite, has been nominated by Small Business Standards (SBS), and elected to the Board to represent user members of ETSI.

‘It is my belief that ETSI can continue driving innovation in the ICT sector, as well as the transformation of other industries through the increasing use of its standards. However, that can only be done if ETSI remains open and democratic, building its strengths based on core European values’ – stated Justina.

I do hope that my presence in the Board of ETSI will also encourage an interest of more female professionals in Europe since standardisation processes are still highly dominated by men. More young Europeans and especially women should be engaged to achieve true inclusiveness’ – she added.

Alongside the election of 27 members of the Board, ETSI’s General Assembly also appointed a new Chair of the Board – Dr. Markus Muech, representing Intel (Manufacturer category), and Vice Chairs – Mr. Nick Sampson from Orange (Network Operator category), Dr. Colin Willock from Nokia Germany (Manufacturer) and Dr. Thomas Zielke appointed by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action (Administration).


Contact Us